This is the "Home" page of the "Abraham Lincoln Award Nominees 2016" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Abraham Lincoln Award Nominees 2016  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2016 URL: Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page

Abe Lincoln Award 2016

Abraham Lincoln Illinois High School Readers Choice Award

Sponsored by Illinois School Library Media Association

Hosted by Belleville West High School Library


    The Books

    Click the tabs above to find out more about each title!


    How does it work?

    The Abraham Lincoln
    Illinois High School Book Award
    "The Students' Choice Award"

    The Abraham Lincoln Award is awarded annually to the book voted as most outstanding by participating high school students in Illinois.

    To participate:

    Students who have read or listened to at least four titles from the Abe Master List can vote by February 28, 2016 for their favorite book. 

    No registration is required - just READ and VOTE!


    Pick up and turn in a ballot in the BW Library or vote online on the Library website byFebruary 28, 2016.

    Reading Rewards

    For each ABE title you read, enter the Reading Rewards Raffle in the library. Prizes awarded every month!

    Thank you for participating!

    BW Librarians                         


    Past Winners

    2015   Eleanor & Park
                Rainbow Rowell
    2014  The Fault in our Stars
             John Green
    2013  Thirteen Reasons Why  
             Jay Asher
    2012  The Maze Runner   
             James Dasher
    2011  The Hunger Games
             Suzanne Collins
    2010  City of Bones  
             Cassandra Clare
    2009  Crank  
             Ellen Hopkins
    2008  Twilight  
             Stephenie Meyer
    2007  Uglies 
             Scott Westerfield
    2006  My Sister's Keeper  
             Jodi Piccoult
    2005  A Child Called It  
             Dave Pelzer 


    Adapted with permission from a LibGuide adapted by Patti Reher, Addison Trail High School; created by Diana Nelson

    Loading  Loading...